The Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) of Rabbit Creek Elementary School in Anchorage Alaska is a non-profit organization that is committed to;

  1. Encourage and sustain volunteerism both within the school and for the community at large.
  2. Promote a healthy lifestyle and the importance of academics by encouraging physical fitness, science, reading and math at home and within the school.
  3. Encourage a sense of community and connectedness among staff, students and families to create a safe learning environment through social activities.


2020/2021 Board Email List: 

OFFICERS            NAME                       PHONE                 EMAIL ADDRESS
President               Tina Baldridge          885-5518     
Community VP.      Melissa & Tim Frey   503-267-6590
Membership VP.    Jill Boyd                    748-7236
Fundraising VP.      Beth Elliott               245-0566 
Secretary               Sam Curley              848-333-5029
Treasurer               Juleen Rogness       570-1446‬     
Principal               Kristina Peterson      742-5700    



Committee Chairpersons

2020/2021 Committee Chair & Co-Chair Positions
6th Grade Event/Fundraising Rep
Jeff Marsh
After School Activities- PE Dan Pemble
     A.S.A.-PE Co-Chair Jenny McDonald
Auditor Walter Williams
Bike to School Day
Dan Pemble/Beth Elliott
Birthday Board Kelly Taylor-Lee
Book Fair New Librarian
     Co-Chair Candace Cartwright
Box Tops/Shopping Rewards Jessica Noble
Directory Jill Boyd
Get Outdoors Week
Jennifer Wagner
Heart Run
Dan Pemble/Miranda Childress
Hospitality Chair Carla Tassara
     Back to School Social Executive Board
     Monthly Birthday Treats Kelly Taylor-Lee
     Boohoo/Yahoo Breakfast
Jessica Riedel
     Parent Conference Lunches Jessica Riedel

Beth Elliott
     Co-Chair Financials

Jill Boyd
     Co-Chair Design/Adveritising

Svea Lunoe
     Co-Chair Prizes

Beth Elliott
Legislative Affairs 
Literacy Afternoon 
Kodi Fox
Memory Book Chair Jennifer Wagner
     Admin Co-Chair OPEN
Muni Clean Up  Dan Pemble
Newsletter  Kristina Petersen
Office Sunshine
Amanda Loy
Reader Board  Angela Manderfeld
Recycling 5th Grade
Red Ribbon Week Tara Gardeline (Student Council)
Reflections Carol Vidal
Laurie Wade
School Pictures Sara Krokos
Science Fair Alison Willis
Special Needs Representative
Spirit Wear
Amy Habberstad
Spring Fling (Need Several Volunteers!)

Staff Apperciation Week (3 Volunteers)

Beth Lemelson
Christine Brown
STEAM Night Alison Willis
Teacher Representatives Tara Gardeline/Kim Evans
Student Council/Red Ribbon Week/Skate Night
 Tara Gardeline
Website Administrator, PTA Erika Jones






2019/2020 PTA Officers

If you have any questions about the Rabbit Creek PTA we invite you to please send us an email! All general questions can be sent to or you can email any of the officers. 

2019/2020 Executive Board

President      Heather Birch
Community VP      Tina
Membership VPJill
Fundraising VPSvea Lunoe/Beth
Secretary Sam


Open PTA Positions for the 2019/2020 School Calendar Year

Heart Run Co-Chair: Assists in encouraging students/families to sign up for the Heart Run (Sat in April) and raise money to benefit the American Heart Association. Uses PTA funds to purchase snacks and drinks for the event and staffs the RC tent during the Heart Run event.

Spring Festival: NEW THIS YEAR! The Spring Festival Chair will head up organizing our 1st Annual SpringFestival which is a FREE, outdoor family event which will take place on a Friday afternoon or Saturday in May. Make this event your own and recruit help from parent volunteers to run field day-type games and outdoor activities, provide face-painting and/or crazy hair, and serve fun, food and drinks! 

Student Council/Red Ribbon Week/Skate Night: Organizes student council elections, conducts monthly meetingswith class reps and organizes Student Council activities including Red Ribbon Week, canned food drive and Skate Night. This could be run by a parent volunteer, but must have a teacher agree to sponsor and hold meetings in their room. We can’t do all that we do without the help of parent volunteers. We’d love to have you join our team! Please contact the PTA President at if you are interested or for more information.